Weekly Weigh-In

So, I’m still 2lbs heavier since coming back from India – my friend came to visit and I made some poor eating choices so haven’t lost the weight. We went for English afternoon tea, there were scones with jam and clotted cream and a few cakes. I won’t begrudge myself an afternoon tea, and I certainly didn’t regret eating it. But now I need to get back to clean eating – I only have 3 weeks till my target deadline and I need to lose 10lbs. I doubt I will lose all 10lbs, but I’ll be damned if I don’t try my hardest! So for the next 3 weeks, I’m eating super clean, 100% of the time. I’m not eating bread or pasta – I ate a lot of that over the past couple of weeks and it makes me feel sluggish. Not to mention the fact it was actually white bread and pasta! Usually I allow myself one cup of tea with milk and 1tsp sugar per day – no more tea with sugar for the next 3 weeks.

On a brighter note, however, I did measure myself and I have lost 1in from my waist and at least a quarter inch from every where else. So I don’t feel too bummed about how far I’ve got to go.

I’m looking forward to reaching my goal, so I can move on to my next phase. To read more about my goals, click here.

How is everyone getting along with their goals? What progress have you made recently? Any bumps or hurdles?!

A Penny For Your Thoughts

